Programme for 2018 / 2019

Unless otherwise specified
all meetings are held at the Dragonfly Hotel, Thorpe Meadows 
commencing at 8pm

Please note that the Dragonfly Hotel has a camera operated parking system.
Parking is free, but you have to enter your registration number into the computer on the reception desk on arrival.

Wednesday 25th July – Summer evening stroll in Ferry Meadows then meal afterwards
Saturday 25th August – Summer outingA tour of historic Kings Lynn 
Friday 14th September – A Criminal Justice System that Works – Charles Clarke, former Home Secretary
Friday 19th October – Basic Income – Barb Jacobson, Co-ordinator of Basic Income UK
Saturday 3rd November – My Mother Said I Never Should – Key Theatre
Friday 30th November – The Cambridge Commons – George Weyman, Chair of The Cambridge Commons Friday 11th January – BREXIT Progress? – Alex Mayer, MEP East of England

Friday 22nd February – The Empire: A View from The Raj – M J Ladha
Poster to advertise this meeting

Friday 22nd March – The Role of the Trade Unions in the 21st Century – Maria Exall,
                                                                                                                                                       Vice Chair Unions Together

Friday 12th April – The End of Democracy – Charlotte Norton, Chair Young Fabians

Poster to advertise our meetings for 2019

For further information please contact Brian Keegan, our Secretary.

 

Advertisements