Programme for 2018 / 2019

Unless otherwise specified
all meetings are held at the Dragonfly Hotel, Thorpe Meadows 
commencing at 8pm

Please note that the Dragonfly Hotel now has a camera operated parking system.
Parking is free, but you have to enter your registration number into the computer on the reception desk on arrival.

Wednesday 25th July – Summer evening stroll in Ferry Meadows then meal afterwards
Saturday 25th August – Summer outingA tour of historic Kings Lynn 
Friday 14th September – A Criminal Justice System that Works – Charles Clarke, former Home Secretary
Friday 19th October – Basic Income – Barb Jacobson – co-ordinator of Basic Income UK

Saturday 3rd November – My Mother Said I Never Should – Key Theatre  2.30pm
Matinee followed by discussion over dinner. Box Office 01733 207 239

Friday 30th November – The Cambridge Commons – George Weyman, Chair of the Cambridge Commons

(The Cambridge Commons is an organisation working for equality in Cambridge which has been dubbed “the most unequal city in Britain”)

The Cambridge Commons website    George’s Linked in profile

Poster to advertise this meeting

 

Friday 11th January – BREXIT Progress? – Alex Mayer, MEP East of England

Friday 22nd February – The Empire: A View from The Raj – M J Ladha & Harmesh Lakhenpaul

Friday 22nd March – To be advised

Friday 12th April –To be advised

Poster to advertise our meetings for 2018

For further information please contact Brian Keegan, our Secretary.

 

Advertisements